A Tale of Two Reviews

Yosh! It has been ages since I’d updated this blog. Well life get’s in the way . As usual. So since I got too much free time right now, I’m gonna write a preview of two reviews that I’m gonna do for the next few week. Preview of 2 reviews? P-REVIEWCEPTION.

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy (Nintendo 3DS)

The first game that I’m hopefully gonna review is Theatrhtym:Final Fantasy, a rhythm game that features 70+ plus songs from the beloved RPG series, Final Fantasy.My copy has been dispatched, so in a perfect world the game will arrive probably by next week.

I’ve played the demo for the game for 20+ times already because it’s so good. The gameplay is solid, the soundtrack is awesome and I love the cute doll-like character designs that indieszeroes chose for the game since all Final Fantasy games has different art styles. So I’m really waiting this game to come to me and INJECT IT TO MY VEINS. ALL OF IT.

Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance (Nintendo 3DS)

The second game that I’m waiting to arrive on my front door is a little, unpopular, unknown title CALLED KINGDOM HEARTS: DREAM DROP DISTANCE.    I was supposed to get the game last week but noooo, my online retailer had some problems with the supplier so I have to wait for 2-3 weeks for the game.First world problem.

 

But based on what I’ve played on the demo, this game will meet and exceeds my expectations for the Kingdom Hearts series. The introduction of the Freeflow Motion system really changed the combat dynamics for this game. Now you can wall jump, grind rails and ect, It’s really hard to go back playing the older game once you get used to the Freeflow Motion system. The graphics and the 3D looks good on the system and the soundtrack should be awesome judging by the samples that I listened to on the interwebs.

So hopefully I can complete these two games and give a verdict. These two games  will preoccupied me throughout the whole month, so this month is gonna be good. In the meantime, I’m gonna go back playing Red Frame in  Gundam EX: Versus on PS3. Bye!

0 Responses to “A Tale of Two Reviews”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

